Skip to main content

Women`s Health Practice -
Physiotherapy and Fitness for Women

In her practice, Katharina Gundermann and her team offer physiotherapeutic treatments, postnatal check-ups, pelvic floor consultations and sports medicine fitness training for women - from the teenage years (Because you are a woman) through pregnancy and the postnatal period (Because you are no longer alone) to old age (Because you are changing).

Women are different!

Due to their constantly changing hormone balance, the physical changes during pregnancy, the stresses after childbirth and the challenges during and after the menopause, they need treatment and fitness training that is tailored to their individual phase.

The "Women`s Health Praxis" welcomes you at any time, treats you empathetically and scientifically according to your diagnosis, works out a health and training plan together with you and is at your side as a coach so that you can maintain your individual goals in the long term and achieve them on a holistic and sensible path.

Contact us for more information or an appointment

Book now
We offer

Because you are a woman: advice and treatment tailored to the female body

Because you are no longer alone: physiotherapy and training during pregnancy and after birth

Because you are changing: Counselling and treatment from woman to woman

Prices

Physiotherapy with prescription:
- Costs are borne by the basic insurance or accident insurance
- Medical prescription or accident report required

Self-payer:
- Physiotherapy (30min): 75.00 CHF
- Physiotherapy (60min): 150.00 CHF
- Personal Training (60min): 150.00 CHF
- Mom Check-Up (90min): 250.00 CHF

- Mom to be Check-Up (90min): 250.00 CHF

- Pelvic floor consultation (90min): 250.00 CHF
- Online consultation via Zoom (30min): 75.00 CHF

 

Testimonials

""With her very targeted and personalized training Katharina helped me to get my old shape and fitness back after the birth of my two sons. She has the incredible gift to find the right training intensity, challenging but not over-streching, to keep you motivated in the long turn."

Madeleine

„Personal Training for Women is perfect for me. In every workout session I feel challenged but not overstreched. The training is really fun and I always feel professionally supported and encouraged. That is why I feel fully motivated in every session."

Catherine

"I really liked how the changes the body goes through during pregnancy was explained to me. I was really happy to see my trainer again after the birth and start with the postnatal training. Personal Training for Women is highly professional and the trainer have a very motivating personality. Every session is all the same time challenging, creative and fun."

Claire

Our team in Zurich

Katharina Gundermann

Women`s Health Practice founder and qualified physiotherapist

Sushama Brunner

Certified rehabilitation and physiotherapist, trainer

Our practice

Location

Women's Health Practice
Asylstrasse 41
8032 Zurich

We look forward to your visit.

Book now

Skip to main content

Women`s Health Praxis –
Physiotherapie und Fitness für Frauen

In ihrer Praxis bieten Katharina Gundermann und ihr Team physiotherapeutische Behandlungen, Check-Ups nach der Geburt, Beckenbodensprechstunden und sportmedizinische Fitnesstrainings für Frauen an – von den Teenagerjahren (Weil du Frau bist) über die Schwangerschaft und Rückbildungszeit (Weil du nicht mehr allein bist) bis ins hohe Alter (Weil du dich veränderst).

Frauen sind anders!

Aufgrund ihres ständig wechselnden Hormonhaushaltes, der körperlichen Veränderungen während der Schwangerschaft, den Belastungen nach einer Geburt und den Herausforderungen während und nach den Wechseljahren benötigen sie eine, auf die jeweilige Phase abgestimmte Behandlung und ein individuell auf sie angepasstes Fitnesstraining.

Die „Women`s Health Praxis“ heisst Sie jederzeit willkommen, behandelt Sie gemäss Ihrer Diagnose einfühlsam und wissenschaftlich fundiert, erarbeitet mit Ihnen gemeinsam einen Gesundheits- und Trainingsplan und steht Ihnen als Coach zur Seite, damit Sie Ihre individuellen Ziele langfristig halten und auf einem ganzheitlichen und vernünftigen Weg erreichen können.

Kontaktieren Sie uns für weitere Informationen oder einen Termin

Termin buchen
Angebot

Weil du Frau bist: Beratung und Behandlung abgestimmt auf den weiblichen Körper

Weil du nicht mehr allein bist: Physiotherapie und Training in der Schwangerschaft und nach der Geburt

Weil du dich veränderst: Beratung und Behandlung von Frau zu Frau

Preise

Physiotherapie mit Verordnung:
– Kosten trägt die Grund- bzw.Unfallversicherung
– ärztliche Verordnung bzw. Unfallmeldung nötig

Selbstzahler:
– Physiotherapie (30min): 75.00 CHF
– Physiotherapie (60min): 150.00 CHF
– Personal Training (60min): 150.00 CHF
Mom Check-Up (90min): 250.00 CHF
Beckenbodensprechstunde (90min): 250.00 CHF
– Onlineberatung via Zoom (30min): 75.00 CHF

 

Kundenstimmen

"Katharina hat mir durch ihr sehr gezieltes und auf mich persönlich zugeschnittene Training nach der Geburt meiner beiden Jungs wieder zu meiner ursprünglichen Figur und Fitness zurück geholfen. Sie hat die unglaubliche Gabe das Training genauso zu dosieren, dass man gefordert aber nicht überfordert wird, sodass man motiviert ist langfristig am Ball zu bleiben."

Madeleine

„Personal Training for Women ist für meine Bedürfnisse perfekt. Ich fühle mich in jeder Workout Session herausgefordert aber nicht überfordert. Das Training macht tatsächlich Spass und ich fühle mich stets professionell und wohlwollend begleitet. Daher fühle ich mich in jeder Stunde mit meiner Trainerin voll motiviert.“

Catherine

Es hat mir sehr gefallen, wie ich über die Veränderung des Körpers während der Schwangerschaft aufgeklärt wurde. Nach der Geburt habe ich mich sehr gefreut, meine Trainerin wiederzusehen und mit der Rückbildung anzufangen. Sie ist sehr professionell und hat eine motivierende Persönlichkeit. Jede Trainingseinheit ist zugleich herausfordernd, kreativ und macht Spaß."

Claire

Unser Team in Zürich

Katharina Gundermann

Women`s Health Practice Gründerin und diplomierte Physiotherapeutin

Sushama Brunner

diplomierte Rehabilitations- und Physiotherapeutin, Trainerin

Unser Praxis

Standort

Women’s Health Practice
Asylstrasse 41
8032 Zürich

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch.

Termin buchen